I Left It To You… Then I Went With Her…


I Left It To You… Then I Asked Her.

(click above to link to original post!!)

Image

I got in touch with the person about whom I was going to make a post. We had a really honest, open conversation and… She was open to the idea! 😀 Just not right now.

There was a condition attached to my posting the piece – that I post it, just not right now. The pictures of her are from a time in which soul deep wounds were inflicted upon her. She feels that it is important that the picture I have, and some others she intends to give me, are put out there at some point, as a point of reference for others who have suffered as she did.

But for now, the wound is too raw. So raw it bleeds. I showed her the words and she liked that they were not “jazzed” up, not “glitzed” for the sake of softening a difficult topic. It is the truth.

And when she is ready, I will be the mouth piece for her story.

Blogs are a wonderful thing. They give voices to the mute, give freedom and expression to those who feel the manacle-like grip of adamantine bonds. It is this that she is waiting for – her cue that she’s ready.

Right now she is working on breaking free from the bonds that bind her to those pictures. When she does, she’s going to need an outlet for that re-newed energy and life. Apparently, that’s going to be my job.

So if you want to hang around with me til then, I’m happy to have you. I’ll be ranting and raving on here til my hands are too arthritic to press the keys, at which time I’ll get some fancy pants computer that can be controlled with my eyes, and I’ll be shoving my opinion out there still! No getting rid of me. I just decided that in this case, it is best to help her heal, than to increase the Blogosphere. Hope you understand.

Let me know – do you think I made the right decision?? Love to know what you think!

Image

SSDD

One thought on “I Left It To You… Then I Went With Her…

Leave a Reply

