The Tattoo May Being Going On My Ankle, But It Was Designed In My Heart


The time is finally nigh… THE TATTOO HAS BEEN DESIGNED!!!!!

And now my big decision is where to get inked.

Those of you who have  been following this blog for a while will know that for a long time I have wanted a tattoo. I’m not one of those people who’ll get inked for the hell of it. I’m too indecisive for that. A week in and i’d be sick of the sight of it and probably try and peel off my skin to “correct” the mistake. Or even just to give me another patch of skin to re-decide on another tat… then regret it and try again… … …

Basically I’ve planned designs that are going to be meaningful to me, each and every stroke of it layered with significance and memory. I can’t wait to see them all on me, to look at a place on my body and be able to feel that rush of understanding and remember what, and who, I got them for.

I guess it’s that and a combination of the art of the thing. On paper or on the computer you can erase, start again, re-do, edit. On skin, you get one shot and that’s it. Screw it up – too bad, you blew it. And there are people who do this for a living – they have to do this all day every day and never make a mistake! At least, be damn confident of your ability to cover it up before the client notices!

20130810_15

So now I find myself in the position of having a design. I have the money. I even have two artists lined up. The question is; where to go??

Otzi Tattoo’s is one of Glasgows finest tattoo parlours. I’ve been admiring their work for about a year and a half now, on Facebook and on their website. They are not just tattooists – they are Master Creators! Innovators of Design! Craftspeople of the Highest Order!

Check them out then let me know what you think!

 

SSDD

Leave a Reply

